One Response to The Power of Words Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. The ending of that video was so sad!!! I felt like jumping through the screen and giving the poor blind man a hug (and the kind lady who rewrote his sign). The only aspect of the video that i find weird is that at the beginning, the only two people who donate before the sign is rewritten are men, but it shows only close-ups of women. Then, after the sign is rewritten, it is predominantly women who donate. (As I said before, it’s just an aspect that I found odd. I don’t know if the director did this on purpose to make some kind of strange point about the differences of mentality of men and women, but I’m not going to look at it too closely, and instead will just enjoy the message that it sends out.) This video kind of goes along with the term, “Think before you speak,” but brings it to a whole new level by showing that if you write and speak powerfully, then you can change the world.

Leave a Reply